Steering Committee

The Metanoia Steering Committee is made up of students, staff, and faculty at the University of Connecticut. See a full list below:



Wanjiku Gatheru

Vice President, USG, Environmental Studies


Chris Vials

Director of American Studies, Associate Professor of English


Planning Committee

Elaf Al-Wohaibi

President, Muslim Law Students’ Association, UConn Law


Nadine Brennan

Associate Campus Director, Hartford Campus


Xingyi Chen

Executive Advocacy Consultant, Undergraduate Student Government


Erin Curry

Graduate Student Senate, Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Physics


Gina Devivo-Brassaw

Associate Director, Community Outreach


Eleanor Daugherty

Dean of Students


Hedley Freake

Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences


Abigail Katz

Undergraduate Student


Emily Kaufman

Undergraduate, Environmental Science and Sociology


Glenn Mitoma

Director of Thomas J. Dodd Research Center, Assistant Professor of Human Rights and Education


Angela Rola

Director of Asian American Cultural Center


Adam Sherif

President, SUBOG, Finance Major


Jacob Stockman

Outreach Chairman, SUBOG, Marketing Major (Fine Arts)


Omar Taweh

Public Relations Director, USG, Neurobiology and Psychology


Dana Wilder

Assistant Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion


Cara Workman

Director, University Events and Conference Services